50% of my Mirrors are DONE!

DSCF0648I finished the first of my two Mirror Pieces reflecting negative self talk vs. positive self talk. The piece above is negative self talk. It’s very hard to see in my picture here but the pieces of broken glass have different reflective qualities in places. There are some spots that are very visible and clear but most of them are foggy. There are words carved into the black parts surrounding the mirror as well as written in red or black. I am very happy this piece is done so I can move over to the non cracked mirror to show a comparison between the two. After this adventure with Modge Podge I think I will use it a lot more if I need paper items stuck to a canvas.

Leave a Reply

